420 W Washington, Florissant MO 63031 / Phone: (314) 831-3500
07/02/2020
HomeFeatured NewsChamber President Venus Martz’s COVID-19 Statement

Chamber President Venus Martz’s COVID-19 Statement

Chamber President Venus Martz’s COVID-19 Statement

Click Here for Video

COVID-19 Update from your Chamber Staff & Board

With the guidance of our local, state, and federal officials, we have cancelled Wednesday’s Best of North County luncheon. The Chamber is also suspending all non-essential meetings until further notice. We will exercise Best Practice methods with virtual/conference calls until further notice. Our Chamber office will be locked during the day for extra precautions. As our community works to collectively limit the spread of COVID-19, we believe this action is essential.

Luncheons – Cancelled until further notice
Leads Groups – Cancelled until further notice
Women In Network – Cancelled until further notice
FUEL – Cancelled until further notice
Business 101 Seminars – Cancelled until further notice
Ribbon Cuttings – Cancelled until further notice
Committee Meetings – Conference Calls/Virtual Meetings
Upcoming Special Events – Music Trivia – postponed to Friday,July 24th, 2020

The goal for our business and nonprofit members is to ensure the safety and well being of your staff, volunteers, and customers. We will continue to support local in ways that are safe, creative, and appropriate. We are going through this together and need to count on each other to be calm, rational and considerate. Check on your neighbors and at-risk community members by calling on the phone or sending private messages via social media; instead of going in person.

Here are our emails:
Venus Martz – venus@gnccstl.com
Jaime Jenkins – jaime@gnccstl.com
Danielle Berliner – danielle@gnccstl.com

We can connect you with our local, state, and federal officials. We can let them know what you need and advocate for you. Please let us know what you need or what questions you have at this time.

Center for Disease Control resources on COVID-19: www.cdc.gov
Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services: https://health.mo.gov/…/hea…/communicable/novel-coronavirus/
Small Business Administration: https://www.sba.gov/disaster-assistance/coronavirus-covid-19
Senator Gina Walsh: gina.walsh@senate.mo.gov
Senator Jimah Nasheed: jamilah.nasheed@senate.mo.gov
Rep. Tommie Pierson Jr: tommie.pierson@house.mo.gov
Rep. Alan Green: alan.green@house.mo.gov
Rep. Jay Mosley: jay.mosley@house.mo.gov
Rep. Gretchen Bangert: Gretchen.bangert@house.mo.gov
Rep. Paula Brown: paula.brown@house.mo.gov
Rep. LaDonna Applebaum: ladonna.applebaum@house.mo.gov
Rep. Doug Clemens: doug.clemens@house.mo.gov
Rep. Raychel Proudie: raychel.proudie@house.mo.gov
Rep. Mike Person: mike.person@house.mo.gov
Rep. Alan Gray: alan.gray@house.mo.gov

Share With: