420 W Washington, Florissant MO 63031 / Phone: (314) 831-3500
HomeBusiness Person of the Year Nomination Form

Business Person of the Year Nomination Form


The Greater North County Chamber of Commerce is seeking an individual who embodies the best qualities of community leadership through the combination of business, civic and community activities.

This award is open to all chamber members. You may nominate someone for this award or you may simply nominate yourself.

All nominations should include the following:

  • Personal/Educational Background
  • Business Accomplishments
  • Civic and Community Activities

The awardee will be honored during the Chamber Anniversary Award Luncheon on Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 11 a. m. to 2 p.m.


Please send use the form below to submit your nomination.

Questions? email: venus@greaternorthcountychamber.com

The selection committee will determine the award recipient. Please provide as much information as possible for the selection committee. Attach separate pages if needed.

The chamber office must receive all nominations by November 13, 2020


Mel Moellering—1976

Sid Kimbell—1977

Ken Otto—1978

Don Zykan, Sr. – 1979

Albert Behlmann—1980

Paul Kohnen—1981

Norbert Lohe—1982

Elmer Wolff—1983

Bert Heppermann—1984

Robert Samuelson—1985

James Fischer—1986

Linda Behlmann—1987

Paul Detrick—1988

Ron Schaefer—1989

Ken Behlmann—1990

Greg Campbell—1991

Lowell Girardier—1992

Ken Lane—1993

Jack Yacovelli—1994

Don Zykan Jr.—1995

Darryl Sandweg—1996

Rick Van Boekklen—1997

Mark J. Behlmann—1998

John Caravelli—1999

Mike Reilly—2000

Dave Otto—2001

Vern Schmitz—2002

Steve Stygar—2003

Ron Schmidt—2004

Karen McKay—2005

Grace Zykan—2006

Harry Behlmann—2007

JoAnn Donovan—2008

Richard Henefer—2009

Keith Took—2010

Bob Gianino—2011

Bonnie Barczykowski—2012

Howard Nimmons—2013

Pat & Lora Click—2014

John Ortwig—2015

Mary Gettemeir—2016

Kurtis Barks—2017

Nathan & Christina Bennett—2018

Cathy Bono—2019

Michael Moehlenkamp—2020